Cast and Creative Team Announced for The Cuckoo's Theater Project's production of STOP KISS

The Cuckoo’s Theater Project is pleased to announce the cast and creative team of the fourth show of their third season, Stop Kiss, by Diana Son, opening April 7, 2017 at The Vault Theater at Collaboraction Studios in The Flat Iron Arts Building.

"A poignant and funny play about the ways, both sudden and slow, that lives can change irrevocably," says Variety. After Callie meets Sara, the two unexpectedly fall in love. Their first kiss provokes a violent attack that transforms their lives in a way they could never anticipate.

The cast includes Winter Sherrod (Callie), Jackie Seijo (Sara), TCTP Artistic Director Marc James (Detective Cole), David Towne (George), Nathan Wainwright (Peter), Kate Fitzgerald (Mrs. Winsley/Nurse), Emily Lindberg (Sara/Female U/S), and Patrick Ruetschlin (Male U/S)

Stop Kiss will be directed by Angela Forshee. Artistic and production staff include Shannon Melick, set and props design; Asha McAllister, costume design; TCTP Company Member Francesca Atian, lighting design; TCTP Company Member Gail Gallagher, sound design; Meghan Baker, dramaturgy; TCTP Company Member Melissa Golden, assistant direction; TCTP Company Member Sara Carranza, stage management; and Patrick Ruetschlin, assistant stage management.

Stop Kiss will run April 7 - May 7 at The Vault Theater at Collaboraction Studios in The Flat Iron Arts Building, 1579 N Milwaukee Ave, Chicago, IL 60622. Performances will be Fridays at 8pm, Saturdays at 3pm and 8pm, and Sundays at 3pm

287 views0 comments